Merry Christmas…

I’ve been busy getting ready for the holidays. However, I have a teething 6 month old who is taking an extra long nap right now. (Some days I never thought this would happen. I think of this blog a lot like when I talk to my doctor about trying for kid #2 (scary that we could have a miscarriage again.)) I thought of this blog and so many people I’ve become to know through it and wanted to check in.

So dear reader, I hope you are doing well. I hope you have a good holiday season and I hope your wishes and dreams for a LO in 2016 comes true!

79967af7e92ed5575b1c6fc528ff017f

 

About Finding Hope

Had a miscarriage in May 2014. Ended up having a D&C on Mother's Day 2014. Gave birth to an amazing little girl in June 2015. This blog helps deal with the grief of the first child and worries of motherhood and any future pregnancies.
This entry was posted in Hope and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas…

  1. Clare says:

    It is lovely to hear that you had such a beautiful baby. I came across your post while searching for comfort after a recent miscarriage. It is just such a terrible thing. I wanted to see some hope even though that can be hard to find at the moment. I have a son who is nearly 2. He was my second pregnancy as I lost the first. I can relate to your anxieties regarding something happening. For a long time after my son was born I couldn’t sleep for fear of something happening. But it is also such a lovely experience and I hope you enjoy every minute however scary it can be. It does get easier with the worries, especially as the little one grows and you realise how tough they are. I am still painfully sad but there is still a future and you have to believe in the good things that happen. Thankyou for giving me some hope.

Share your thoughts!

