The bright side…

Still here.  Still pregnant. Baby is hanging on. My doctor’s are amazing and totally understand I need a peace of mind, so they are scheduling me for scans every two weeks to check on the growth of the SCH and the baby. We have so many ultrasound pictures of our little one and it moves during every single ultrasound.

The last high tech ultrasound I got showed it was still there. Hadn’t really grown or gotten smaller, but still there.  I’ve had a few days of bad cramping and some spotting, but I still believe baby is okay.  My morning sickness is disappearing. I’m in maternity shirts. Most of my pants still fit, but the shirts just fit easier over my stomach. I’m starting to show a tiny bit which is nice. I just can’t wait until I can feel kicks so I can know that baby is okay and not just rely on faith. We are slowly creeping along to viability (Currently somewhere around 14 weeks) which is my goal right now.

I’ve realized that there is one bright side to this and it’s very similar to my last post – it’s that our 18 month old appreciates her Daddy more.  She’s adjusting so well. When I’m the first one in her room in the morning, she starts calling for Dad and brings me toys to play with. She gives me a hug and then we play with toys with her standing in her crib until Daddy can come lift her out for me.

She really appreciates her Dad more.  She always loved him, but now she’s really enjoying time with him. She giggles and plays games with him and gives him hugs. That’s good as Daddy was feeling neglected for awhile. This time for them has bonded them closer together and for that I am grateful.

It also doesn’t help that I got a hug and a kiss (on my shoulder) good-bye this morning as she was off to daycare. She’s the sweetest girl and for that we are so lucky.

About Finding Hope

Had a miscarriage in May 2014. Ended up having a D&C on Mother's Day 2014. Gave birth to an amazing little girl in June 2015. This blog helps deal with the grief of the first child and worries of motherhood and any future pregnancies.
This entry was posted in Hope, Sch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

