Resolved.

We had an ultrasound almost four weeks ago now. I meant to update this sooner, but I’ve been busy catching up on life.  We weren’t expecting to get baby’s gender or any news on the SCH as last time they had to send it off to be read.  However, we were happily surprised and shocked that we found out both.

The SCH is gone. They couldn’t see it anymore and I was told not to expect any more bleeding. It does not appear to have damaged the placenta, but they are checking again this Wednesday at my anatomy scan. I will be at an increased risk for preterm labor, but so far so good. We’re praying, crossing our fingers, and so incredibly thankful that it’s gone. It could come back, but for now we will celebrate.

We were 15 weeks at the scan. We were told it’s too early for the gender. Then a few minutes later were asked if we wanted to know the gender. Apparently our kiddo kept flashing the ultrasound tech. She has about 12 photos showing that it’s a boy!  We were happily surprised and laughing about it. She had trouble getting all her measurements, but she could definitely tell the gender. Silly little dude.

We would have been more than happy with a boy or a girl. A boy is the more expensive option as we will need a lot of new clothing, but we’re thrilled to be blessed with one of each.

I’m off all my restrictions. I occasionally lift my toddler even though it’s technically a no-no. My doctors know and say they’d do the same thing. I’m being careful as my stamina from those few weeks of almost bed rest has definitely gone down a lot.

We also have been discussing if this will be it for us children wise or what. Our limit is three, and I feel with the miscarriage, the perfectly normal healthy pregnancy, and now this SCH pregnancy – it may be time to be done.  I’m not sure if I could do this anymore again. If you have an SCH, you are more likely to have another one.  However, we’re not making any decisions.  We’ve agreed to not decide until after childbirth and we settle into having two kids.  It’s going to be an adventure without any family here to help. However, I’m teamed up with the best husband. If anyone can do it, I know we can.

About Finding Hope

Had a miscarriage in May 2014. Ended up having a D&C on Mother's Day 2014. Gave birth to an amazing little girl in June 2015. This blog helps deal with the grief of the first child and worries of motherhood and any future pregnancies.
This entry was posted in Hope, Sch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resolved.

  1. Mrs. D says:

    Great news! Congrats on the boy! 😊

Share your thoughts!

